Forensic Chemistry

microscopyThe morphology, chemistry and color of fibers and hairs are analyzed using various microscopic and measurement techniques.

List of Faculty Experts

Name Email Expertise Work Location
Dr. Maria Oliver-Hoyo maria_oliver@ncsu.edu Chemistry Department of Chemistry, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Dr. Alexander Krings Alexander_Krings@ncsu.edu Plant Biology, DNA Department of Botany, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Dr. Keith Harris keith_harris@ncsu.edu Food Science Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Dr. Keith Beck Keith_Beck@ncsu.edu Textile Chemistry Dept. of Textile Engneering, Chemistry and Science, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Dr. David Hinks David_Hinks@ncsu.edu Color Science, Textile Analysis Dept. of Textile Engneering, Chemistry and Science, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Dr. Russell Gorga Russell_Gorga@ncsu.edu Microscopy Dept. of Textile Engneering, Chemistry and Science, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Dr. Eunkyoung Shim eshim@unity.ncsu.edu Microscopy Dept. of Textile Engneering, Chemistry and Science, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Dr. Ahmed El-Shafei Amed_El-Shafei@ncsu.edu Dye Chemistry Dept. of Textile Engneering, Chemistry and Science, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Dr. Roger Barker Roger_Barker@ncsu.edu Burn Analysis Dept. of Textile Engneering, Chemistry and Science, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Dr. David Muddiman dcmuddim@ncsu.edu Chemistry Dept. of Chemistry, North Carolina State University, Raleigh